Sort
Preis 1
-
Land
Trauben
Region
Typ
Alkohol
Jahrgang
Hersteller
Marto Wines - Weiss 2022
In den Warenkorb
€17,65

Weiss 2022

Marto Wines

The classic!

€23,53 per litre
Marto - Pinot Blanc 2022
In den Warenkorb
€22,52

Pinot Blanc 2022

Marto Wines

OMG SOOO GOOD! Get this!!!

€30,03 per litre
Marto Blanc de Noir
In den Warenkorb
€27,73

Blanc de Noir 2022

Marto Wines

Direct Press Pinot Noir !

€36,97 per litre
Marto Wines Al Dente
In den Warenkorb
€22,52

Al Dente 2020

Marto Wines

Rot-Weiß-Mischung

€30,03 per litre
Marto Wines - Cuvee Alanna Riesling 2021
In den Warenkorb
€27,73

Cuvee Alanna Riesling 2021

Marto Wines

Woah!!! Awesome Riesling!

€36,97 per litre
Pinot Noir 2021 | Natural Wine by Marto Wines.
In den Warenkorb
€22,52

Pinot Noir 2022

Marto Wines

Earthy Pinot with smoke & herbs

€30,03 per litre
Marto Wines - Cuvee Alanna Pinot Noir 2020
In den Warenkorb
€27,73

Cuvee Alanna Pinot Noir 2020

Marto Wines

GANZ besonderer Pinot

€36,97 per litre
Manna 2020 | Natural Wine by Marto.
In den Warenkorb
€17,65

Manna 2022

Marto Wines

Electric Red/White Blend!

€23,53 per litre
Pinot Gris + Pinot Blanc | Natural Wine by Marto Wines.
In den Warenkorb
€22,52

Grauburgunder + Pinot Blanc 2021

Marto Wines

Lebendige weiße Mischung!

€30,03 per litre
Manna 2020 | Natural Wine by Marto.
In den Warenkorb
€17,65

Manna 2021

Marto Wines

Elektrische Rot-Weiß-Mischung!

€23,53 per litre
Riesling | Natural Wine by Martin Wörner.
In den Warenkorb
€21,85

Riesling 2021

Marto Wines

Lebendiger Rheinhessischer Riesling

€29,13 per litre
Marto Wines - Pinot Gris 2022
In den Warenkorb
€22,52

Pinot Gris 2022

Marto Wines

Vibrant white

€30,03 per litre
Riesling | Natural Wine by Martin Wörner.
Ausverkauft
€21,85

Riesling 2020

Marto Wines

Vibrant Rheinhessen Riesling

€29,13 per litre

Leuchtendes Beispiel der deutschen Neuen Welle

Seit seinem ersten Jahrgang im Jahr 2016 ist Martin Wörner (auch bekannt als Marto) einer der gefragtesten jungen Winzer Deutschlands - Teil der neuen Welle von Winzern mit einer neuen Vision und Leidenschaft für den (natürlichen) Weg nach vorne. Früher hat die Familie ihre Trauben an die örtliche Genossenschaft verkauft (Martins Vater hat hauptsächlich Erdbeeren angebaut und verkauft), aber nachdem Martin bei renommierten Weingütern wie Matassa und Gut Oggau ausgebildet wurde, hat er sein neu erworbenes Wissen zurück in den Weinberg gebracht, um ihm neues Leben einzuhauchen. Gemeinsam mit seiner Partnerin Alanna Lagamba (Vin de Lagamba, Herstellerin von großartigem Frauenpower) bewirtschaftet er nun mehrere Hektar heimischer Rebsorten in Flonheim, Rheinhessen.

Martin setzt auf eine Mischung aus ökologischem und biodynamischem Anbau im Weinberg mit Fokus auf Bodengesundheit und Biodiversität - er verwendet Zwischenfrüchte wie Radieschen, Rüben und Kohlrabi in den Weinbergen, Schafe werden eingesetzt, um das Gras zu fressen, und es wird nicht gepflügt. Die Reben, von denen einige von seinem Großvater gepflanzt wurden, bestehen aus beliebten deutschen Sorten wie Riesling, Spätburgunder, Weissburgunder, Grauburgunder, Müller-Thurgau, Scheurebe und Silvaner. Sobald sie bereit sind, werden die Trauben von Hand geerntet und dann spontan in Fässern im Familienkeller vergoren. Die Weine werden weder geschönt noch filtriert und es wird kein Schwefel zugesetzt.

Weine mit Energie und elektrischem Gefühl!

Marto Weine sind weltweit begehrt, und das aus gutem Grund! Sie sind im Mund äußerst lebendig, voller Energie und haben fast schon eine elektrisierende Wirkung - dabei aber auch strukturiert und wirklich gut gemacht. Beliebte Marto Weine sind sein Weiss, Manna, Al Dente, Crazy Crazy und Riesling. Da Martin aufgrund des deutschen Gesetzes sein Dorf nicht auf dem Etikett erwähnen darf, ist der Felsen, der auf allen seinen Flaschen abgebildet ist, eine Anspielung auf Flonheim und seinen charakteristischen Sandstein.

Zuletzt angesehen

Sort
Price 1
-
Country
Grapes
Region
Type
Alcohol 0
Vintage
Producer
Marto Blanc de Noir
Add to cart
Add to cart
€33,00

Blanc de Noir 2022

Marto Wines

Direct press Pinot Noir!

€44,00 per litre
Marto Wines Al Dente
Add to cart
Add to cart
€26,80

Al Dente 2020

Marto Wines

Red White Blend

€35,73 per litre
Marto Wines - Cuvee Alanna Riesling 2021
Add to cart
Add to cart
€33,00

Cuvee Alanna Riesling 2021

Marto Wines

Woah!!! Awesome Riesling!

€44,00 per litre
Pinot Noir 2021 | Natural Wine by Marto Wines.
Add to cart
Add to cart
€26,80

Pinot Noir 2022

Marto Wines

Earthy Pinot with smoke & herbs

€35,73 per litre
Pinot Gris + Pinot Blanc | Natural Wine by Marto Wines.
Add to cart
Add to cart
€26,80

Pinot Gris + Pinot Blanc 2021

Marto Wines

Vibrant white mix!

€35,73 per litre
Marto Wines - Pinot Gris 2022
Add to cart
Add to cart
€26,80

Pinot Gris 2022

Marto Wines

Vibrant white

€35,73 per litre
Marto Wines - Weiss 2022
Sold out
€21,00

Weiss 2022

Marto Wines

The classic!

€28,00 per litre
Marto - Pinot Blanc 2022
Sold out
€26,80

Pinot Blanc 2022

Marto Wines

OMG SOOO GOOD! Get this!!!

€35,73 per litre
Manna 2020 | Natural Wine by Marto.
Sold out
€21,00

Manna 2022

Marto Wines

Electric red/white blend!

€28,00 per litre
Riesling | Natural Wine by Martin Wörner.
Sold out
€26,00

Riesling 2020

Marto Wines

Vibrant Rheinhessen Riesling

€34,67 per litre

Wines with energy and electric-feel!

Since his first vintage in 2016, Martin Wörner (a.k.a. Marto) is one of the most in-demand junge winzer of Germany - the new wave of winemakers with a new vision, and passion, for the (natural) way forward. Previously, the family sold their grapes off to the local co-op (Martin’s father mainly farmed and sold strawberries for a living), but after Martin trained under renowned wine producers Matassa and Gut Oggau, he took his newly found knowledge back to the vineyard to give it a new life. Together with his partner Alanna Lagamba (Vin de Lagamba, maker of awesome Frauen Power), he now cultivates several hectares of local wine varieties in Flonheim, Rheinhessen.

Martin employs a mix of organic and biodynamic farming to the vineyard with a focus on soil health and biodiversity - he uses cover crops of radishes, beetroots and turnips throughout the vineyards, sheep are used to eat the grasses, and no tilling is done. The vines, some of which were planted by his grandfather, consist of popular German varieties like Riesling, Spätburgunder, Weissburgunder, Grauburgunder, Müller-Thurgau, Scheurebe and Silvaner. Once ready, the grapes are hand harvested and then spontaneously fermented in barrels in the family cellar. The wines undergo no fining or filtration, and no sulfur is added.

From Marto Weiss to Manna & Crazy Crazy

Marto wines are sought after around the world, and for a good reason! They are extremely lively in the mouth, with high energy and an almost electric-feel - while at the same structured and really well made. Popular Marto wines include his Weiss, Manna, Al Dente, Crazy Crazy, and Riesling. Since Martin can’t mention his village on the label due to German law, the rock which is featured on all his bottles is a nod to Flonheim and its characteristic sandstone.

Recently viewed